Welsh girl trying to find her way in the world. All round Blogger with a passion for Fictional Characters.

Powered by Blogger.

Wedding Bells At Butterfly Cove by Sarah Bennett Review

Hello hello, So I am currently camping, with no wifi and a freshly charged laptop. So apologies that this post may look a little boring, I'll spruce it up once I'm home.

Blurb

A second chance by the sea?
 When Kiki Jackson’s marriage falls to pieces, there’s only one place that she knows she can escape to – her sister’s little guesthouse in Butterfly Cove.



But she’s worried that turning up on bride-to-be Mia’s doorstep, especially with her two adorable children in tow, will spoil her sister’s imminent wedding plans!

 Luckily, handsome neighbour Aaron Spenser offers to share his new cottage with Kiki until she’s back on her feet. And as the wedding draws closer, Kiki realises that Butterfly Cove may be offering her little family more than just a new home…



Maybe this is where her new life begins…?



Review

Firstly, can we just stop for a moment and look how cute the book cover is. To me its a real summer book cover and if I saw this on the shelf I would immediately pick it up to read what the book was about.

I have to say the first chapter, I didn't really know what to make of things, I was expecting this light hearted summer read but I was thrown by the intensity of the first chapter but it soon turned to that light hearted romance I was expecting with some self healing and courage thrown in for good measure.

Kiki starts out as a bit of a lost character but soon finds her feet and decides to make a change for the better, with new adventures and new loves. Sarah has written a fantastic story and I loved being along for the ride, it is yet again another perfect summer read, once you pick it up you just won't be able to put it down. Kudo's to Sarah as this is the second book in the series and I fell in love with the book despite not having read the first book, It's great as a stand alone book but I am super excited to read the first in the series.

I would highly recommend anyone who loves a feel good book to pick up a copy of this and lost yourself in Butterfly Cove.

Buy Links
Amazon UK | Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | Kobo UK | Nook |  iBooks

Author Bio

Sarah Bennett has been reading for as long as she can remember. Raised in a family of bookworms, her love affair with books of all genres has culminated in the ultimate Happy Ever After – getting to write her own stories to share with others. Born and raised in a military family, she is happily married to her own Officer (who is sometimes even A Gentleman). Home is wherever he lays his hat, and life has taught them both that the best family is the one you create from friends as well as relatives. When not reading or writing, Sarah is a devotee of afternoon naps and sailing the high seas, but only on vessels large enough to accommodate a casino and a choice of restaurants.

Author Links
Facebook | TwitterAmazon

This giveaway is for a notebook and necklace and a £10 Amazon gift card. 1 winner, UK only. Please include the photos I have provided also.
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Again apologies for the mess that is this post, as soon as i'm home tomorrow I'll add in the photos and sort out the text/colour.
HAYLEY

Sunshine After The Rain by Daisy James Excerpt

Wales, UK
Afternoon one and all, and how are we all today? Good I hope. Today I'm back with an excerpt from Daisy James' new book "Sunshine After The Rain". As you have probably noticed most of my book reviews are because the lovely Jenny has enticed me with all the amazing book tours she throws and this is again part of a book tour. Keep reading for a snippet.


Sunshine After The Rain by Daisy James


Blurb: A summer that changes everything… Frazzled workaholic Evie Johnson has finally had enough! When she’s blamed for a publicity disaster at the art gallery she loves, she decides to flee the bright lights of London for the sun-drenched shores of Corfu and turn her life upside-down. 

Cocktails and Dreams by A.L. Michael Review

Wales, UK
Happy Sunday Everyone,

I know my blog has been taken over by book reviews lately, and today we have another one. We have a review for A.L Michael's new book Cocktails and Dreams. This review is part of Jenny's book tour. Keep reading and I hope you enjoy.

Cocktails and Dreams by A.L. Michael

A heart-warming novel with characters you’ll love, don’t miss this first in a new series for romance, laugh-out-loud comedy and a feel-good ending. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Lindsey Kelk.