Welsh girl trying to find her way in the world. All round Blogger with a passion for Fictional Characters.

Powered by Blogger.

Under A Tuscan Sky by Karen Aldous Excerpt

Wales, UK
Good afternoon all, and welcome back to my blog. Today we have an excerpt from the book Under A Tuscan Sky by Karen Aldous. This is part of Jenny's book tour at Neverland Book Tours.

Under A Tuscan Sky by Karen Aldous

Escape to Tuscany this summer with Karen Aldous’s brilliantly uplifting read. Perfect for fans of Erica James and Cathy Kelly.
A summer she’ll never forget… 
When Olivia Montague’s grandmother passes away, she decides it’s finally time to make some changes in her own life. So she breaks up with her ‘going nowhere’ boyfriend and embarks on a journey to her Nonna’s home in Tuscany.

My Summer Playlist

Wales, UK
This post has been floating around for a few weeks now and what with the nice weather we've been having lately my blog kind of took a back seat.

I am a big fan of music and lately I haven’t listened to much. I used to listen to music all the time, at home, in the car, out and about but I even have the volume in my car turned down, which if you knew me, you’d know is not like me at all. 

My Summer Playlist

With summer finally here - more so the time of year rather than the actual weather (as it's supposed to thunder storm today) but I decided it was time to get my iPod back out and sort myself out a summer playlist. So I thought maybe I should share it with you guys, and maybe even get some suggestions from yourselves.

The Little Kiosk By The Sea by Jennifer Bohnet Review

Wales, UK
Happy Sunday everyone. I hope you're all having a good weekend. Sorry that this review is an hour late, I was supposed to have this all written up on Friday but then the beautiful weather took over. So here we are and today we have a review for The Little Kiosk By The Sea by Jennifer Bohnet. This book was gifted as part of Jenny's book tour.


The Little Kiosk By The Sea by Jennifer Bohnet

One summer they’ll never forget…
Meet Sabine, desperately fighting to save her little kiosk from closure whilst turning down her friend Owen’s proposals, time and time again.
Cue Harriet, returning to Dartmouth after thirty years, haunted by the scandal that drove her away and shocked by a legacy that threatens her relationship with her journalist daughter.